Cheshunt golf Cheshunt Golf Club
Cheshunt golf Cheshunt Golf Club

To book a tee time to play on the Cheshunt Park Golf Course, please call the Golf Shop on 01992 624009.

To get an update on the course from the green staff, click here

The Cheshunt Golf Club is a private members golf club situated on the Cheshunt Park Golf Course.


The Clubhouse was originally built in 1625 and was formerly known as "Elm Farm Cottages" and officially opened in June 1979.

Clubhouse opening hours are midday to 11.30 pm Monday to Saturday and midday to 10.00 pm on Sunday.


We are a small friendly club and welcome new members.


We play on Cheshunt Park Golf Course, which is an 18 hole, par 71, 6,635 yard course. It was designed by Donald Hawtree in 1971 and is situated within the 232 acres of Cheshunt Park.

There is also a 9 bay driving range.

To find out more about The Cheshunt Golf Club, call or email us but we would prefer you to visit and see the Club and Course for yourself.

World Handicapping System

See England Golf WHS privacy notice here

Your handicap index can be used on Cheshunt, or any other course, as long as you know the slope rating.

To know the handicap you should be using at Cheshunt, lookup your handicap index on the tables here

Safeguarding policies

Our polices are below :

Safeguarding young people and children 

Safeguarding adults

UK Coaching certificate of attendance 


October 2021

Men's : Ron Williamson Cup - Winners - Division 1 - Tony Murray - 38pts, Divsion 2 - Dom Mansi - 37pts

Seniors : "W" trophy - Winner - Andrew Fleming

               Jim Duncan - Winner - Trevor Chinery 79-12=67

               Singles winner - Rai Liiv

               Best of the Rest - Winner - Steve Clark - 38pts

               Bert Kitchener Texas Scramble - John Marshall, Peter Chilton, Andy Roberson, Ray Smith

               Beat The Hertfordshire 7.5 to 4.5

National Golf : Hawtree (mixed greensomes) - came 3rd in National final

September 2021

Men's : Blair Scratch Greensomes - Winners - Tony Murray & Antony Baxter - gross 74

                                                         Handicap prize - Wayne Burnett & Gary Strahan

Seniors : Stableford - Division 1 - John Marshall 38pts, Division 2 - Dave King - 37 pts

               Ralph Langsdale Shield - Winner - Kevin Lake - 37pts

               Stableford - Division 1 - Alec Halley 32pts, Division 2 - Colin Whiteside - 29 pts

               Seniors Order of Merit - Winner - John Marshall

               Vets Order of Merit - Winners - Roy Padgham & Les Whitmore



For older Cheshunt golf news, please click here